Introduction

2737904-mxyzptlk

Wilkommen, bienvenue and welcome to Elf in the Machine. I am your host!

Please allow me to introduce myself: I am a white cis male, homo-romantic grey-asexual, an atheist, a geek and a millennial. I live in a small village in central Scotland, where I have lived my entire life. I consider writing to be my vocation, I just haven’t discovered a way to make a viable living out of it yet. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

A bit of background: I used to be an academic, specializing in ‘American Gothic’, in supernatural, horror and weird fiction in popular culture, and cultural theory. With Elf in the Machine I aim to combine my interest in these and other topics, such as history and folklore, in order to produce my own unique commentary on the films, comics, games, prose and other assorted bits of pop culture ephemera that spark my imagination. Expect to see a pronounced emphasis on Twin Peaks, the Pacific Northwest, killer clowns and Batman media.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

